One Piece Series Summary

One Piece Summary

One Piece is one of the most popular anime series around the globe, written and illustrated by Eiichiro Oda. It was first aired in 1999 and since then more than 930 episodes have been successfully released and many more still to come as the series is still in production.

One Piece Story

One Piece focuses on the story of a young and passionate pirate named “Monkey D.Luffy”, who dreams to become one of the greatest pirates of all time. And one day his whole life takes an unexpected turn when he unintentionally consumes a “devil fruit” which grants him the power of a super rubber-like flexible skin.

This superpower makes him more excited and focused on fulfilling his life goal of finding the legendary treasure of “One Piece” that no one has found yet, as it remains far away into the dangerous blue sea across the grand line. Luffy decides to take on the greatest challenge of his life but even with his new powers, he needs a crew that can help him navigate through the perils of the grand line and find the hidden treasure.

So he quickly sends out invites to everyone (which mostly gets ignored) but in the end, he manages to convince 10 people to join him in this great adventure. He calls the crew “Straw Hat Pirates” which is also captained by him and throughout the journey more and more people come to join this crew. And so there starts the greatest journey of Luffy’s life to find One Piece and become the greatest pirate of all.

one piece

Wondering Where to Start?

The whole series is so well narrated and portrayed with brilliant humor, story-telling, and art that it mesmerizes the audience and that’s the reason why it is still watched by millions of anime lovers around the world. And If you are about to start One Piece, you might as well get the whole list of episodes including One Piece Fillers List that you might want to avoid if you don’t want to stray from the original Manga. I hope this gives you a pretty good insight of what One Piece is all about.

Leave a Reply